Up For A Challenge – French Macarons

As some of you may know, I’ve been baking since I was about seven years old… a life time, really. Over the years, I’ve made all kinds of things a lot of bakers wouldn’t take on. Most things aren’t difficult if you read the recipe through thoroughly, then take things one step at a time. Some things take time (like croissants) but they’re not really all that difficult.

This time, I’m taking on French macarons, those tasty, delicate little nuggets of yumminess. SimColorful macaroonsple ingredients (icing sugar, ground almonds, and egg whites) are turned into a true French treat. I’ve never made them before but they can’t be all THAT difficult, can they?

Care to join me this weekend as I try making them? I’ll be using this recipe. See you this weekend.

Leave a Reply

