Veggies & Dip

Whenever I put on a get-together, I like to serve a vegetable platter of some kind. Crudités make a nice appetizer, or a nice addition to a meal like Pulled Pork sandwiches. One of my favourite dips is Dilly Dip. I’ve been making this dip for years; the recipe came from a Company’s Coming cookbook and I don’t just use it for veggies. One of my guilty little secrets is that I love Cheetos with either Dilly dip or onion dip. MMMmm… doesn’t get any more decadent than that, in my book!

For your enjoyment, here’s the recipe:

Dilly Dip (makes 2 cups)

[printable version]

  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 tbsp sweet onion, finely diced (Vidalia or Walla Walla onions are both good)
  • 1 tbsp fresh dill, finely chopped
  • 1 tsp seasoned salt

Mix all ingredients in a small bowl. Chill. Serve with your choice of vegetables, potato chips, bread sticks or….. you guessed it, Cheetos!

Leave a Reply

